Betty’s Birthday

I am not pleased with you for dying when you did, Betty; and I know that you were not pleased with me when off you went;  HOWEVER: I have a magnet on my refrigerator that you gave me, and it says “Forever Friends” ,  so I intend to hold you to that promise.

Happy birthday to you in Heaven, Betty.  And as to whatever you didn’t like about how my life went on when yours didn’t: Get over it.

I damn well would have been there if you would have told me, and you know it!

Now.  Shall I pour the coffee, or is it your turn?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Betty’s Birthday

  1. Mama Bear says:

    It's hard.. I know.. many of us are still reeling from Midnight's passing.. and her birthday followed.. shortly after. It's HARD to lose an old friend. ((HUGS))

  2. Mel Weinerth says:

    It is never ease to part with friends no matter the length of time known .And harder still if you can not be there.

Leave a Reply

