Snow Day


We just dug out this morning from Snow Event #1. This photo from my side window about 10:30 p.m. shows the new snow coming, and the wind just beginning to blow.

I am so glad winter weather is keeping my local newscasters busy! “Storm Team 8” just loves a snow event — and it keeps the newsroom so worked up about the weather, they lay off the gloom and doom about the economy for a while. Snow Days are actually a NORMAL diversion in Michigan. Here’s what’s been happening in my neck of the woods.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Snow Day

  1. Mel Weinerth says:

    think it is great that you all enjoyed the day makes me think of when I was a kid.

  2. Mama Bear says:

    WATCH OUT!!!! giggleDrats.. to late!

  3. Rani Kaye says:

    Cherei — Just wait till you see the photo my neighbor took of me beside my snow bank. I'll post it on my page when I get to my other computer later on. Suffice it to say, you "got me"

  4. Cheryl M says:

    Wow… lol… this is what my neighborhood looks like!! — meaning snow everywhere.

  5. Cheryl M says:

    Awwww! We actually had to snowblow a walkway and a little section in the yard so Cordy could walk out there and do his "business". lol He would have held it otherwise. lol And I'm sure the neighbors thought we were crackpots to be snowblowing our yard, but oh well! 🙂

  6. Cheryl M says:

    Brrrr!! Better to stay in!!

  7. Cheryl M says:

    Good times!! 🙂 Glad to see you turned it into something positive! 🙂

  8. Cheryl M says:

    Oooooo! That looks like fun!

  9. Cheryl M says:

    Oh my gosh!! Those are so awesome!! 🙂

  10. I cannot lie, I love the snow, I understand the snow.

  11. Rani Kaye says:

    I understand it too. I just don't always agree with it. And if we get much more, I don't know what I'll DO with it. grin

  12. Mmmmm, looks delicious. What a big work making them all so nicely

  13. Ni Elli says:

    How wonderful. I love the tomatoes. Here, our tomatoes taste like cardboard with juice…it is some new hybrid. We put one tiny plant on our front porch…and sure enough, about once a a week…in Tx without being watered regularly…that is fairly good. Oh, I remember when I turned my whole yard into a garden. It was beautiful…however…our neighbor decided he did not like wasps and sprayed a chemical which also killed all the bees. Anyway, I had to take Q-tip swab and furtilize them myself all summer…I shared my produce with everyone…I had the longes Zukini Squash ever. Please excuse my spelling. It is part of the lyme disease to forget spelling, words and stuff. I will look at the rest of your pics and then be off. Ni

Leave a Reply

