This Unremarkable Day

When we wait safely in the grave,
And our own sons are old and gray,
What will they think of longingly
About this unremarkable day?

– Poem by Rani Kaye – All rights reserved.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to This Unremarkable Day

  1. Bill Pate says:

    Quite a small remarkable piece of writing.

  2. Mama Bear says:

    I remember that stuff!

  3. Mama Bear says:

    Don't miss those roads!

  4. Rani Kaye says:

    Nope, Wooden. "The FURNITURE City" … back in the day. Hand-made. Back when Grand Rapids WAS "the furniture city."

  5. Rani Kaye says:

    So, you're a transplant to fair Texas????

  6. Mel Weinerth says:

    Snow is lovely remember enjoying it as a kid but have to say hate wading thru it now as I have gotten older but still think it is pretty miss having some even just a little so can say we had some LOL

  7. Mel Weinerth says:

    fish look happy day is not worrying them

  8. Lise S says:

    OMG! I'd break my neck if I ever attempted something like this. lol

  9. Lise S says:

    I love covered bridges. Nice shot.

  10. Mama Bear says:

    They look pretty lively to me! lol

Leave a comment