My father-in-law said

“Een lopende hond
vindt altijd een bot.” *
* loose translation: “A walking dog always finds a bone.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My father-in-law said

  1. heidi breuer says:

    heheheeh so true –hi my friend šŸ™‚

  2. T J says:

    Is this Dutch, Rani? And is this another way of saying you won't get what you want by staying still?

  3. T J says:

    šŸ˜€ I'm glad I can still recognize unfamiliar Germanic languages! LOL!

  4. Rani Kaye says:

    Here's how it sounded to my American ear: "Un lopen deh huundt fveent ultink und bundt."Without iGoogle Translater, I would NEVER have figured out how to spell it!

  5. Mel Weinerth says:

    A good one an so true .

Leave a Reply

