Modern Medicine

I am so glad that my husband did not die last week!

I am amending my opinion (never stated aloud to anybody, but nevertheless previously firmly-held, of modern medical intervention) to: “Thank God for modern medicine!”

An aged friend of mine (90 years old, at least, and she introduced me to my husband, 15 years ago) – warned me, longer-than-that ago against the whole medical establishment.

So I figured that said medical establishment was for-profit-only, and there was nothing altruistic about it.

But, last week those Cretans saved the life of my Beloved, whom I’d had no clue was even at risk. Because we had played, always, by the rules.

So I am re-assessing. Not finished reassessing yet, but working on it.

This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

