Winter comes on little duck feet

winter solstice duck, птица_4555

winter solstice duck, птица_4555 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, it’s damp. My husband says that’s why I feel so cold.

It hasn’t snowed, and the temperature outside at 5 PM is still nearly 40 degrees Fahrenheit.

They are promising 50 degrees for tomorrow, and that is really not bad for the end of November!

The skies are gray. The sun will be going down any minute now. It is good to have the pretty colored lights on the Christmas tree to cheer me.

This entry was posted in Megwich and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Winter comes on little duck feet

  1. If it would stay 50 all through the winter, I wouldn’t mind so much! 50’s manageable. 😀

  2. beautiful shot, hope this is in the weekly challenge.

    • Sarah says:

      Thanks, but I didn’t take the photo myself on this one. I used the Zemanta option supplied by WordPress to find a duck picture. (Zemanta can be found on the WordPress dashboard under “users – personal settings”. Using Zemanta when you don’t have a photo of your own was recommended on one of the Getting Started With WordPress instruction blogs. So I’ve tried it a few times, and it’s pretty nice.) Most of the time, though, I do post my own photos. Thanks for following along and commenting! 🙂 Sarah

Leave a Reply

