Zuiderzee

Minard Zuidema

“Take me down to the banks of the ocean, where the walls rise above the Zuiderzee.  Long ago, I used to be a young man; and Margaret still remembers that for me.”

from “The Dutchman”
by Robert James Waller

http://archives.cbc.ca/war_conflict/second_world_war/clip/11425/

This entry was posted in Genealogy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zuiderzee

  1. Pingback: Book Review | ‘The Bridges of Madison County’ by Robert James Waller « Wordly Obsessions

    • Rani Kaye says:

      Thanks for the pingback. My post isn’t really a book review. The author also released a CD of his songs from the movie, and I like the CD very much. I quoted a few of the lyrics from one of his songs in my blog.

      If I were to review the book/movie, my opinion would be similar to yours. I do love the CD, though. 🙂 Rani

Leave a Reply

