Marauding Squirrels

 IMG_4541
Acrobatic squirrel on the walnut tree’s whirly-jig!

2657_1043277997622_8200294_nPorch-trashing squirrel on the railing!

Squirrels live in my back yard for two reasons:

1.  To throw down, rip open, bury, lose, dig up,  eat, and make a general mess with walnuts.

2.  To taunt my cocker spaniel.

“SQUIRREL !!!!!” cries my son.

Dog HUUURLS self against sliding glass door.

“Woof ,woof, woof, woof, big-bad-I’m-a-fierce-dog woof !!!!”

Squirrel sticks out tongue.

Squirrel comes up on porch and looks in sliding glass door.

Dog HUUURLS self against sliding glass door.

“Woof ,woof, woof, woof, big-bad-I’m-a-fierce-dog woof !!!!”

Squirrel munches walnut. Sticks out tongue at dog.

Sometimes, just for kicks, a couple squirrels tag-team-torment my dog.

Once, my husband actually let her out to chase them.

(The squirrels simply climbed the fence,  flipped their tails, trotted up to the neighbor’s garage roof, stuck out their tongues at the dog, and then sailed down the street from tree branch to tree branch.)

But never mind: the dog thought she was TRULY big-and-bad.

“Kicked some squirrel butt. Guess I showed that squirrel. Hmph. Mess with me, will ya?”

20121212-163430.jpg
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Marauding Squirrels

  1. Rani Kaye says:

    Reblogged this on Lura's Sarah and commented:

    To my blogging friends – please follow me over to my new blog site ranikaye1.wordpress.com. Thanks, Sarah (Rani)

  2. Funny. Those squirrels think they’re sooooooo cool!

Leave a Reply

